A Quick Word on Time Management

I was reading a post from a fellow debt blogger at debtsucksblog.com and he made an excellent point about time management.  Basically, he says that time budgeting was the wrong approach for him and that keeping a list of priorities worked better.

I have to say that, being a former sous-chef, that I agree.  No matter how busy I was going to be when I got to work, I had to take ten minutes and make a detailed list of things that had to get done and that I was responsible for.  I then had to figure out how to prioritize the list.  What did I have to get done, what could wait, and what could be delegated.  Taking this approach helped me to always be ready for service.

About cookinablackhat

I cook. That is what I do. I go to work every day and cook professionally and then on my days off, I cook some more. I love everything about it. I love the chemistry, the alchemy and magic, and I want to know more.
This entry was posted in quick notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

