A call from my congressman

I received a call from Congressman Peter Welch’s office today in response to an email that I sent a while back concerning my loan situation.  I appreciated the call and I’m going to remain in touch with the office but the long and short of the conversation is that all they could do was give me the customer advocate numbers for my loan servicers.  Being in student debt is probably the easy type of debt to get into and one of the hardest to get out of.  We all need to get in touch with our representatives and get the laws changed.

Here is a link to a directory for congress
www.contactingthecongress.org/

About cookinablackhat

I cook. That is what I do. I go to work every day and cook professionally and then on my days off, I cook some more. I love everything about it. I love the chemistry, the alchemy and magic, and I want to know more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

